Cities Served Help

Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport - Detroit Metro Airport

9555 Middlebelt Rd Romulus, MI 48174
0.25 miles from DTW
$8999

Overall Reviews

3.1

Based on 241 reviews

Important Info

Free Cancellation

Free Parking

Close to DTW

Shuttle Info

Free Airport Shuttle

Shuttle Hours: 24/7

Shuttle Frequency: Every 30 Minutes top and bottom of the hour

Booking Options

Sleep which days?

Beginning of My Trip

Sleep On

Sep 28

Fly On

Sep 29

Park Until

Oct 4

Guests

2

Room

1

Change

Room Type

Price

1 King Bed - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $7.00/day Extra Guests: N/A

2 Guests Included

2 Queen Beds - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $7.00/day Extra Guests: N/A

4 Guests Included

$89.99

About This Hotel

Amenities

Free Internet

24 Hours

Free Breakfast

Iron/Ironing Board

Airport Shuttle

Secure Parking

TV

Laundry Services

Description

The Hotel Quality Inn and Suites has been redecorated and is now ready to invite guests to enjoy the new amenities.

You can also look forward to free 24 hour transportation to the nearby airport, complimentary grand hot breakfast which begins at 5 in the morning, complimentary internet at high speed, a workout center, and a lot more.

The Quality Inn and Suites is located in Romulus, Michigan, near the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport and offers a free shuttle to the airport. Also nearby are the Detroit Zoo, the MGM Grand Detroit casino, and the stadia that are home to the Detroit Lions and Detroit Tigers, and the Henry Ford History Museum, where modern Detroit was born. The Quality inn cross promotes with some of these, as well as other other Detroit facilities, so ask the concierge about how to access these discounts. University of Michigan-Dearborn, Eastern Michigan University, and Wayne state University are also located within 20 miles of the hotel.

Every room has free local calls, fridge and microwave, free wifi, a safe, coffee equipment, hair dryer, ironing board, and of course, A BED!
Guests enjoy a complimentary grand hot breakfast, free transportation to the nearby airport, and access to the fitness room. Business Class suites are also available.

Enjoy your stay!

Shuttle Hours

24/7

Shuttle Frequency

Every 30 Minutes top and bottom of the hour

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 12:00 PM

Cancellation Policy

24 Hours Prior to Arrival

Parking Information

Parking is provided by Valet Connections. Guest must leave their car keys upon check out. Their Vehicle will go to a secure lot upon check out. Vehicles will be brought back to the hotel on guest return date. Claim ticket will be provided when guest turn

Directions

From I-94: Take exit 199 (Middlebelt Road off ramp), go south on Middlebelt Road. Hotel 1/4 mile on left.

Customer Reviews

Overall Reviews

3.1

Based on 241 reviews

Review Breakdown

Hotel Staff

3.6

Room

3.1

Amenities

3.6

Shuttle Service

3.5

Shuttle Wait Time

10 to 15 minutes

Verified Review

Amy L- September 13, 2017

The front desk people are very nice and accommodating. The hair dryer in my room didn't work, so the woman found one but I had to go to another room to use it, which was awkward. Spares should be kept at the front desk for this reason. The pillows looked as if they were cut in half and then inserted into a regular sized pillow case. The beds were acceptably comfortable and the room itself was clean. I rated the shuttle service as fair due to conflicting experiences. The shuttle for our outbound trip was on time and the driver was personable, but he packed in more people than there were seats, so I would have rated the service as good had we all fit comfortably into the van. The return trip, however, was less than acceptable. We waited nearly an hour for a shuttle to appear, making 7 phone calls between 3 of us (traveled in a group of 6) in order to get one to show up at all. When we boarded, the driver asked two people who were not in our group where they were going, and they apparently responded with the Valet building. He didn't ask the rest of us, so he took us all to the Valet building; when we told him we were going to the Quality Inn, he reported to his dispatcher (loudly so that we heard him) that we told him we were going to the Valet building then changed our minds, which is not true. He then sped through other facility parking lots in order to take short cuts to the Quality Inn. This attitude affected his tip, as in, he didn't get one. We will likely not use ParkSleepFly for future travel because of this negative experience.

Verified Review

Craig B- September 13, 2017

Friendly front counter guy

Verified Review

Debra K- September 12, 2017

Excellent

Verified Review

Brian A- September 7, 2017

Very good and helpful

Verified Review

KEVIN V- August 29, 2017

Got in for a late check in and went right to bed. when i got up in the morning and went into the bathroom i found dirty towels on the floor, dirty toilet and trash in the waste can. now i wonder if the bed was clean???

Verified Review

Clayton W- August 14, 2017

It was strange when we arrived to check in because it sounded like if we needed more than 1 bed we wouldn't have had a room. She asked us if we needed 1 or 2 beds and we said 1 bed (which is what we reserved online). When we received our room key and went to our room the door was stiff and hard to open. We needed to leave our room to get our other things and when I pulled and pushed on the door to check to make sure it was shut and locked, it wouldn't lock or latch!! I opened it to look and the metal latch and facing were damaged and bent. We went downstairs and notified the front desk staff/lady to checked us in and she said: "Oh really, wow well I'll let someone know". We told her thanks and thankfully our room has deadbolt inside the room that works, but it's not any good to us if we want to leave the room with our belongings still inside, especially when other people saw us trying to lock/latch the door to leave. There were no rooms to switch too. When we arrived back from our trip and called hotel to notify them we arrived and were ready to be picked up to come pick our car up, they said ok it will be ready out front for you when you get here and the pick-up van will be there soon. We arrived at the hotel and couldn't find our car anywhere in the parking lot like they said it would be. We went to desk told them and they handed us our keys and said "Your car is waiting out front for you". The parking lot was pretty empty that Sunday when we arrived and our car was nowhere to be seen. We complained to the desk and she said well maybe they made a mistake and parked it at the wrong hotel, you can walk and check the parking-lot next door. I said then how did you get my keys??!! She called to check the company driver & they weren't working that day and she told us she was waiting to for the company to call her back with where our car was. She said to walk next door to other hotel and look while I'm waiting. So I did and it was nowhere there either!! I had to check back at the front desk again 15 min later after tired of waiting for call-back. Front desk lady said oh sorry they haven't called me back yet, but a car driver is on their way here to talk to you. I asked front desk how this even could have happened and she said "Well you see the full basket of keys?! This is how, because we have so many cars." I said that's not a good excuse at all! This whole ordeal took 55 minutes of our time trying to find our car!! The driver came and said I'll search parking lot for you and next door at other hotel before he checks his parking garage. I told I walked around entire front and side parking areas and next door! He went out with our keys and came back in and said he found it behind the hotel. I said we didn't even see parking back there. So when he showed us to our car in back there were only 6 parking spaces for parking. Either way, the communication with staff among staff and with customers is awful!. We won't ever be back! The staff shouldn't argue with us and continue to say our car is out front and look better for it by walking around (small parking lot of 2 rows!) when clearly it wasn't anywhere up front!

Verified Review

Nicholas L- August 14, 2017

Tired dumpy hotel,no restaurant,went next door to eat at Days Inn,would stay there next time,phone lines were down to hotel and shuttle for an hour when we needed to contact them..so they had no idea we were in need of shuttle. We waited long and were packed in

Verified Review

Joy M- August 12, 2017

Room/hotel was clean. Desk did not tell us to meet shuttle to load 10 minutes before time to leave. Also when arrived back could not get through the phone lines for the hotel for over an hour. Finally called the other hotel on the shuttle and told them we were waiting. Driver said other people have commented about this problem.

Verified Review

Gisela M- August 10, 2017

The room was clean and spacious. The shuttle never came and when we tried to call , the recorded message said "due to technical difficulties, the number is out of service." There were no technical problems - the US Park driver took pity on us and said this happens frequently. Then they could not find our car keys and when we asked where the car was parked, she said "I don't know. Just go outside and push the clicker on your phone." we will not use this hotel again.

Verified Review

Sara-Lynn M- August 9, 2017

The hotel staff were terrible, when we arrived they stated they had no room available even though we had a paid reservation with Park/sleep and fly. She apparently 'ran' someone else's credit card to see if it would decline...if it did we could have that room. She ended up giving us someone else's room for the night and warned us that they were completely sold out so there were no towels or pillows, just sheets. The carpet was filthy and I couldn't walk around without shoes on. The continental breakfast was disappointing as well a definite skip!! Overall, not happy with the hotel and won't stay there again! We were told that the valet service would be coming to pick my car up and take it off site to park. I prayed the entire vacation that it would be there when we returned, and was happy to see it there!

Other DTW Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport