Cities Served Help

Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport - Detroit Metro Airport

9555 Middlebelt Rd Romulus, MI 48174
0.25 miles from DTW
$8999

Overall Reviews

2.9

Based on 199 reviews

Important Info

Free Cancellation

Free Parking

Close to DTW

Shuttle Info

Free Airport Shuttle

Shuttle Hours: 24/7

Shuttle Frequency: Every 30 Minutes top and bottom of the hour

Booking Options

Sleep which days?

Beginning of My Trip

Sleep On

Jan 23

Fly On

Jan 24

Park Until

Jan 29

Guests

2

Room

1

Change

Room Type

Price

1 King Bed - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $7.00/day Extra Guests: N/A

2 Guests Included

2 Queen Beds - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $7.00/day Extra Guests: N/A

4 Guests Included

$89.99

About This Hotel

Amenities

Free Internet

24 Hours

Free Breakfast

Iron/Ironing Board

Airport Shuttle

Secure Parking

TV

Laundry Services

Description

The Hotel Quality Inn and Suites has been redecorated and is now ready to invite guests to enjoy the new amenities.

You can also look forward to free 24 hour transportation to the nearby airport, complimentary grand hot breakfast which begins at 5 in the morning, complimentary internet at high speed, a workout center, and a lot more.

The Quality Inn and Suites is located in Romulus, Michigan, near the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport and offers a free shuttle to the airport. Also nearby are the Detroit Zoo, the MGM Grand Detroit casino, and the stadia that are home to the Detroit Lions and Detroit Tigers, and the Henry Ford History Museum, where modern Detroit was born. The Quality inn cross promotes with some of these, as well as other other Detroit facilities, so ask the concierge about how to access these discounts. University of Michigan-Dearborn, Eastern Michigan University, and Wayne state University are also located within 20 miles of the hotel.

Every room has free local calls, fridge and microwave, free wifi, a safe, coffee equipment, hair dryer, ironing board, and of course, A BED!
Guests enjoy a complimentary grand hot breakfast, free transportation to the nearby airport, and access to the fitness room. Business Class suites are also available.

Enjoy your stay!

Shuttle Hours

24/7

Shuttle Frequency

Every 30 Minutes top and bottom of the hour

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 12:00 PM

Cancellation Policy

24 Hours Prior to Arrival

Parking Information

Parking is provided by Valet Connections. Guest must leave their car keys upon check out. Their Vehicle will go to a secure lot upon check out. Vehicles will be brought back to the hotel on guest return date. Claim ticket will be provided when guest turn

Directions

From I-94: Take exit 199 (Middlebelt Road off ramp), go south on Middlebelt Road. Hotel 1/4 mile on left.

Customer Reviews

Overall Reviews

2.9

Based on 199 reviews

Review Breakdown

Hotel Staff

3.4

Room

3.0

Amenities

3.5

Shuttle Service

3.2

Shuttle Wait Time

15 to 20 minutes

Verified Review

Shirley W- January 14, 2018

Breakfast is just OK. Pack way too many people in the shuttle van, this is very dangerous! Had to wait over 20 minutes for shuttle van to pick us up at the airport. Waited in line a very long time to receive keys, only one person working...then, that person helped someone else who came in after me (and that person did not acknowledge that I was there first)!

Verified Review

Paula S- January 6, 2018

Poor

Verified Review

Rick B- January 2, 2018

Filthy carpets in room, lobby and hallways. Staff was a joke. Had a child behind desk helping out. Only one towel in the room. Called for shuttle several times before I was told that Vallet Connections will bring us back and that driver didn’t even know it. All while we were standing in the cold for 45 minutes!

Verified Review

Cory P- December 18, 2017

The hotel was terrible Cold shower in the morning and upon our return we waited almost an hour for the shuttle. I’ll never stay here again. If I could give it negative 4 stars I would.

Verified Review

Mike F- December 3, 2017

Good job!

Verified Review

William R- December 2, 2017

The room was ok. The motel staff and management was poor. They Screwed up with my car parking, they missed my wake up call and they forgot to tell the valet parking to take me to the airport at 4 am. They did not answer the phone for the day I returned when I was reminding them I need an airport pick up. I think they are going out of business or something. The parking and shuttle was not the fault of the shuttle service it was because the motel staff never told the shuttle to pick me up.

Verified Review

Elizabeth C- November 23, 2017

Quality Inn has dropped very low. Terrible food, and upon returning, the front desk did not answer my calls for the shuttle! Called 4 Times. Then I called reservations and they put me on hold. Twice! Left me on hold for 20 minutes. During this time I just stood outside at the Detroit Airport watching for shuttles. When I saw the Quakity Inn/Days Inn, I flagged him down and he got me to the hotel. I never did speak with the reservation agent or front desk. My car, I had been gone for 4 days, was still in the same parking spot I parked in when I arrived. I’m sure it was never moved to the ‘secure lot’ as promised. I will never stay here again.

Verified Review

Beth B- November 21, 2017

I didn’t even want to give one star! The sink was clogged, sheets dirty, the employees seem to work there as they have the other staff members bring their babies and they ‘take care of them’ upstairs! Worst part... the desk clerk wrote down the wrong date for our return. Our flight landed at 5:30 am... didn’t get our car until 8:30am because they took it off the lot and the lot company didn’t have anyone to bring us our car. She even wrote down the wrong car model on our ticket! We were tired, upset, and no one would do anything about it.

Verified Review

Mona D- November 16, 2017

This hotel should be avoided. The facility has not been updated in years. The lobby and hallways were dark and dingy. The room furniture was from the 1950s. The carpet was stained. The television reception was very poor on all available channels. The bedside lamp was unplugged necessitating crawling under the bed. There was no hairdryer, just an empty mounting plate. One of the two towel racks had been ripped from the wall leaving part of the rack and bracket. Our biggest problem was that the shower was non-functional. Neither my friend nor I had the strength to turn on the shower after trying multiple times in the morning. We informed the front desk that we would be leaving and expected a refund for the pre-paid night. The breakfast area was dark as we walked to the lobby to check out. The only occupants at 8:30 am were four lounging motel employees. The front desk clerk was rude and said that the manager would have to authorize the refund. I asked to have Anna, the front desk manager, call. She finally returned my call 3 1/2 days later after several calls to the motel and my letter to the manager was received. I was told that since the burly maintenance guy turned on the shower, it was working so no refund. Rudeness of all staff was a major issue during our stay and my later efforts to receive satisfactory compensation for our unsatisfactory stay. Unfortunately there is nothing good to say about this motel.

Verified Review

Shirlie C- November 14, 2017

Very basic hotel, front desk staff extremely slow with check in and return pick up of car. Very disorganized.

Other DTW Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport