Cities Served Help

Holiday Inn Mount Prospect - Chicago - Ohare International Airport

200 E Rand Rd Mount Prospect, IL 60056
11 miles from ORD
$144

Overall Reviews

4.0

Based on 12 reviews

Important Info

Free Cancellation

Free Parking

Close to ORD

Shuttle Info

Free Airport Shuttle

Shuttle Hours: 05:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Shuttle Frequency: On Demand

Booking Options

Sleep which days?

Beginning of My Trip

Sleep On

Jun 30

Fly On

Jul 1

Park Until

Jul 6

Guests

2

Room

1

Change

Room Type

Price

1 King Bed - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $5.00/day Extra Guests: N/A

2 Guests Included

2 Queen Beds - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $5.00/day Extra Guests: N/A

4 Guests Included

$144

About This Hotel

Amenities

Free Internet

Iron/Ironing Board

Restaurants

Airport Shuttle

TV

Room Service

Laundry Services

Description

Located only minutes from O'Hare International Airport, the Holiday Inn Mount Prospect - Chicago is the perfect choice of stay when traveling to Chicago O'Hare.

This newly renovated hotel features 136 spacious guest rooms which feature a work desk, phone, dry cleaning/laundry service, and more.

Make sure to start your trip off right with a stay at the Holiday Inn Mount Prospect - Chicago!

Shuttle Hours

05:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Shuttle Frequency

On Demand

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 11:00 AM

Cancellation Policy

06:00 PM Same Day of Arrival

Directions

coming from 294n exit on Golf road and turn right going west turn right at Rand Road, hotel is only couple of miles. While coming from 294S take exit on Dempster Road W go under the highway and stay right on form left side that will turn in to Rand Road, Hotel is about 4 miles on Rand Rd.

Customer Reviews

Overall Reviews

4.0

Based on 12 reviews

Review Breakdown

Hotel Staff

4.7

Room

4.5

Amenities

4.3

Shuttle Service

4.2

Shuttle Wait Time

5 to 10 minutes

Verified Review

Erica A- June 20, 2017

Very nice, everything went smoothly. The staff was very friendly, especially the front desk guy, he made me coffee after a long flight :)

Verified Review

Scott H- June 10, 2017

Not very impressed at all... We has an early flight so they couldn't shuttle us to the airport. Instead, they made us pay for a taxi.

Verified Review

Cheryl B- June 4, 2017

Hotel was fine until their shuttle was not at pick up point. Took an hour and half to get picked up. Two hours before I was able to pick up my car. Delay put me in rush hour and a three hour drive home turned into a 4 hour trip.

Verified Review

Jessica J- May 31, 2017

Great hotel, shuttle service was very prompt. Better than we expected. Would stay here again

Verified Review

Hannah S- May 30, 2017

Hotel was fine. The shuttle was a mess. It was not communicated well to us about where we would meet the return shuttle. So we waited for 30 minutes even though the driver was at the airport waiting for us. Then we couldn't understand what he was saying when he called us. We didn't know that we had to cross the street to catch the shuttle directly in front of the Hilton. Please explain this better for future guests. We were extremely frustrated with all of it.

Verified Review

Ann C- May 26, 2017

Clean and priced well. Shuttle was at airport waiting. amazing!

Verified Review

Josh P- May 24, 2017

Went as planned

Verified Review

Corinne W- May 23, 2017

I booked this hotel because my friend and I were flying to Europe out of O'Hare and the hotel has a sleep-park-fly option. I'm glad I did. I'm only sad that we didn't have more time to enjoy the amenities. The staff was great and at all times very friendly. We got in from Indianapolis at about 10:30 pm CST and the check in procedure was very quick (including the form you fill out for the park-sleep-fly). Checkout was also very easy the next day (I already had the final bill under my door). The shuttle drivers were wonderful, and on the return shuttle, Jose, drove us right to our car in the parking lot at the Holiday Inn and helped load our luggage into the car (much appreciated after a 9 hour flight!). We also had breakfast at Bar Louie on the morning of the 11th and the waitress was friendly and accommodating. Speaking of breakfast, it was fantastic (I really expected some high hotel priced food), but it was very reasonably priced and delicious. The menu is a bit limited, and we each wanted a pancake side kick (a side kick is like extra bacon etc and may or may not be included in your meal) but the menu didn't list that as an option, so we asked if that was a possibility and it was! (Hint to the hotel...consider adding a pancake side kick option). The shuttle rides were a good experience (no crazy drivers) and free (though we did tip our drivers). The ride was about 15-20 minutes. Other reviews had said that they had to call the hotel for the shuttle from Terminal 5 (where the international flights come in), but our shuttle was there and waiting for us (thank you Jose!) without us needing to call. The beds were very comfortable, the room spacious, and the shower pressure much better than what I have at home. Our room did have a view of a wall where the air conditioning units are, but that didn't bother us. TV and internet worked very well. The area seems like a nice area and I felt comfortable leaving my car there for 9 days. Also there's a lot of other eating options around the hotel. As for the rate...for one person it might be a little on the expensive side, but we split it between two people and it was very reasonable for what we got. I also liked the parking price (much better than the airport economy rate).

Verified Review

Stephanie M- May 18, 2017

Service was great, clean hotel, shuttle was waiting at the airport to pick us up

Verified Review

Stacy J- May 16, 2017

I was very happy with the service and the parking lot and shuttle exceeded my expectations.

Other ORD Hotels
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect - Chicago