Room Type/ Bed Type

Max Guests

Parking Included

Price

1 King Bed

Extra Parking: $7.00/day

Extra Guests: N/A

2x

7 days

$8999/night $1286/avg daily rate

2 Standard Beds

Extra Parking: $7.00/day

Extra Guests: N/A

4x

7 days

$8999/night $1286/avg daily rate
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Days Inn & Suites, Detroit Metro Airport Hotel

Conveniently located just outside the Detroit Metro Airport, Days Inn & Suites serves to accommodate those here for business or pleasure. To make your travel even more comfortable, Days Inn & Suites provides many conveniences free of cost such as Wi-Fi, breakfast, and Airport Shuttle service. The on-site restaurant makes dining easy and the hotel recognizes Wyndham Reward Points.

Days Inn & Suites runs the Hotel Connection airport shuttle 24 hours a day along with a daily airport shuttle service to the Detroit Metro Airport that runs on a half hourly basis. On demand shuttle service from the Detroit Metro Airport to the hotel are also available.

The fabulous on-site restaurant, Wings Bar and Grill, offers a full lunch and dinner menu with homemade, daily specials to offer a broader prospect of culinary choices to satisfies the palates of guests. Guests may also receive 10% of their bill by cbhosing the Park, Sleep, Fly package.

Take advantage of drink specials and make Days Inn & Suites your location to catch up with friends or have business meetings. Each and every guest is offered a complimentary continental breakfast from 5AM to 9AM on weekdays, and from 6AM to 9AM on weekends. Enjoy free wireless internet connectivity throughout the entire hotel, and 24 hour accessibility to a computer and printer in the lobby. Days Inn & Suites respects travelers with pets and offers accommodation for their stay as well as their owners.

Days Inn & Suites is in close proximity to all the major businesses and local attractions such as the Henry Ford Museum, the Comerica Park Stadium, the Greek Town, the Detroit Opera House, MGM, the Motor City Casinos, and most of the major auto manufacturer?s headquarters. This strategic location allows you to take advantage of great rooms at awesome rates, dine, shop, and explore all while earning Wyndham Reward Points.

Located just across the street from the Detroit Metro Airport, the Days Inn Park, Sleep, and Fly package offers a greater value compared to the cost of the Detroit metro (DTW) airport parking alone.

Parking Information

We save you the hassle and time in the morning from having to park your own vehicle the day that you fly out. Just leave your key with us! Valet Connections will park your vehicle in an off-site, secured facility.

Shuttle Hours

24 Hours

Shuttle Frequency

Every 1/2 Hour from hotel, On Demand from DTW

Cost for Extra Days of Parking

$7.00 per day after included parking

Smoke-Free

Smoke-Free Location

Number of Rooms

126

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 12:00 PM

Cancellation Policy

4:00PM Day of Arrival

Directions

The Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport is located just south of I-94 on Middlebelt Road, Exit 199. It is located right across the street from Detroit Metro Airport and all car rental facilities.

Amenities

  • Free Internet: WiFi
  • 24 hour front desk
  • Parking: Valet-Covered
  • Television
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Refrigerator
  • In-room Microwave
  • On-site Ice/Vending Machines
  • Room Service
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center - fax,computer
  • Dry Cleaning/Laundry Service
  • Elevator
  • Exercise facilities
  • Free in-room coffee
  • Hair dryer
  • Handicapped accessibility
  • In-room Safe
  • Inside Doors to Rooms
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Key cards
  • Kids Stay Free **: 17 and Under
  • Larger work desk with data ports
  • On site Bar: Wings Bar & Grill
  • On site Restaurant: Wings Bar & Grill
  • Pets Allowed: 2 pets up to 25 lbs are allowed for a non-refundable charge of $20 per night. Pet Sanitation Fee is $100 if applicable. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.
  • Radio
  • Smoke-Free Property
  • Two-line phone
User Ratings and Reviews

We want our website to be the most valuable resource possible in helping people find the low cost airport parking that suits their requirements. We encourage all people whom may have reserved parking at any of the lots indicated on this website to leave a review to help visitors to our site and to provide constructive feedback.
What is a Verified review?

Write a Review Your personal experience really helps our customers. Thanks!
1 - 10 of 119 reviews
Lisa
 
I was 100% satisfied with everything at the hotel. The room was a good size and the beds were SO comfortable. Room was clean and well maintained. Front reception staff extremely friendly and helpful. Made sure I was aware they had a computer that could be used so you could print boarding passes. The breakfast was perfect for continental. Normal food items, breads/muffins/cereals/fruit/yogurt/juices/coffee/tea - everything you need to start your day. Wake up call worked great, shuttle bus left on time. Called the hotel on the way to ground transportation and the shuttle bus was there when we got outside. Absolutely no problems at all. As for park and fly concerns. You leave your key with the front desk and they take your car over to a fenced, secured parking lot. When you fill out the parking info, you record your return date and time. The hotel makes sure the car is picked up from the parking lot and brought back to the hotel. Superb! I will always stay at this hotel when flying out of Detroit airport. The price for the hotel and 14 days parking is fantastic! No negatives whatsoever!
Was this review helpful?    
Rating Breakdown
No time, shuttle was waiting
Teri K
 
We changed rooms after arriving. Room given to us smelled smoky and had 2 double beds when I had reserved a King. New room was much better but looked as though it was being remodeled and there shower had no shelves or racks for shower toiletries.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Teri, thanks for letting us know about your experience! Often times when reservations aren't booked directly through our front desk, there are mix ups with the amount of beds needed in a room. Since we don't charge any price difference between one or two beds, many of the third party companies that we work with send us the standard two beds and we end up switching to one king on arrival if that is the guests preference. Sadly, some people do smoke in hotel rooms even though it is against Michigan State Law to smoke inside of any building aside from our Casinos downtown. When we find evidence of this happening we do charge the state mandated fine, and we also put the room out of order for a day to treat it and try and remove the smell in the room. We are in the process of remodeling many of our rooms, but we do not rent out those rooms until they are complete. Most likely, we were booked up that night and you received a room that had not been remodeled yet. Hopefully you will come by and visit us again once our updates have all been implemented!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
Dave B
 
Room was in rough shape peeling wallpaper, big cracks in wall and other bits of damage. The bed was comfortable
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Dave, thanks for letting us know about your stay! We just wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of undergoing multiple renovations in 2015. We are upgrading all of the bathrooms in our hotel, redoing wallpaper and paint, and putting all new furniture and carpeting throughout the hotel and much more. We just recently upgraded all of the beds to be pillowtop mattresses, as you were able to experience! We hope that you will come and visit our hotel again soon so you can experience all of the other upgrades that we are making!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
Judy N
 
We were very disappointed in the shuttle service. We were not given any info on how to get the shuttle on return to Detroit airport. The shuttle was not marked "Days Inn" , we had to ask at the airport where to get the shuttle. Our friends waited 2 hours for the shuttle with their 37 yr old son, with MS, in a wheelchair. We waited over an hour for the shuttle as well and we would not use Days Inn again! Their response to our concerns about the shuttle were, did you not read the info you were given?....We were never given any info about the return pick-up of the shuttle. Very disappointed....there should be a better way of notifying customers about how the shuttle system works and where to get it at the airport!!! Need much better communication. The food at the restaurant was very poor and the music was much, much too loud. We would not eat there again! The waitress was very pleasant. The only good thing I would say about it. The continental breakfast was very good!
Was this review helpful?    
Rating Breakdown
More than 30 minutes
Frank H
 
All was good except our wait upon our return was a little slow. Thank you
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Thanks so much for letting us know how we are doing, Frank! We apologize that your wait was a bit slow on one end for our shuttle. Sometimes if there is inclement weather (as there often is with Michigan winter), our shuttles take it slower for safety reasons. We're glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our property, and we hope that you will come visit us again in the future as we are undergoing some major upgrades this year!
Rating Breakdown
More than 30 minutes
Genevieve E
 
I was disappointed that the restaurant was closed. This was a main reason that I booked here. We called Shuttle service 3 times after we landed and waited 25 minutes outside for shuttle. Other hotels had several shuttles as we continued to wait. Then the driver told us we did not wait 25 minutes. We assured him we did. Would probably use holiday inn next time as that shuttle came and went 5 times before ours got there.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Genevieve, We apologize that you were at our hotel during hours that our restaurant was not open. As it is not a 24 hour restaurant, this is bound to happen at some points, but we're sorry that you weren't able to experience the great food and service of Wings Bar & Grill. As for the shuttle, we have 5 different vehicles that are constantly coming to and from the airport 24 hours a day. Not all of them explicitly say "Days Inn" (some of them only list Valet Connections), and that is why we ask you to call the hotel directly for the shuttle once your baggage is claimed so that we can direct you to the proper pick up area and let you know what shuttle to be looking for.
Rating Breakdown
25 to 30 minutes
Susanne R
 
Comfortible Shuttle to DTW.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Susanne, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your shuttle to the airport! We hope that you will visit us again soon, as we are currently in the process of upgrading many facets of our property for guest satisfaction and comfort!
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Harold P
 
The shuttle was on time leaving the hotel. The hotel was in good condition.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Thanks so much for letting us know how we are doing, Harold! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we hope that you will come visit us again in the future as we are undergoing some major upgrades this year!
Rating Breakdown
20 to 25 minutes
Ross T
 
Nice, friendly folks. Clean and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Ross, thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We highly value our staff as they are our face to the world, and we're pleased that you were happy with their service. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon, as we are upgrading many different areas in our hotel to raise guest satisfaction even more!
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Alice Yueting W
 
Good price! Good shuttle service!
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Alice, thanks so much for letting us know that your enjoyed our property! We take great pride in our staff and everything that we have to offer, and feedback is always appreciated! We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon as we are remodeling and making some great upgrades to our property in 2015!
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes

Featured Hotels