Room Type/ Bed Type

Max Guests

Parking Included

Price

1 King Bed

Extra Parking: $7.00/day

Extra Guests: N/A

2x

7 days

$8999/night

2 Standard Beds

Extra Parking: $7.00/day

Extra Guests: N/A

4x

7 days

$8999/night
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Days Inn & Suites, Detroit Metro Airport Hotel

Conveniently located just outside the Detroit Metro Airport, Days Inn & Suites serves to accommodate those here for business or pleasure. To make your travel even more comfortable, Days Inn & Suites provides many conveniences free of cost such as Wi-Fi, breakfast, and Airport Shuttle service. The on-site restaurant makes dining easy and the hotel recognizes Wyndham Reward Points.

Days Inn & Suites runs the Hotel Connection airport shuttle 24 hours a day along with a daily airport shuttle service to the Detroit Metro Airport that runs on a half hourly basis. On demand shuttle service from the Detroit Metro Airport to the hotel are also available.

The fabulous on-site restaurant, Wings Bar and Grill, offers a full lunch and dinner menu with homemade, daily specials to offer a broader prospect of culinary choices to satisfies the palates of guests. Guests may also receive 10% of their bill by cbhosing the Park, Sleep, Fly package.

Take advantage of drink specials and make Days Inn & Suites your location to catch up with friends or have business meetings. Each and every guest is offered a complimentary continental breakfast from 5AM to 9AM on weekdays, and from 6AM to 9AM on weekends. Enjoy free wireless internet connectivity throughout the entire hotel, and 24 hour accessibility to a computer and printer in the lobby. Days Inn & Suites respects travelers with pets and offers accommodation for their stay as well as their owners.

Days Inn & Suites is in close proximity to all the major businesses and local attractions such as the Henry Ford Museum, the Comerica Park Stadium, the Greek Town, the Detroit Opera House, MGM, the Motor City Casinos, and most of the major auto manufacturer?s headquarters. This strategic location allows you to take advantage of great rooms at awesome rates, dine, shop, and explore all while earning Wyndham Reward Points.

Located just across the street from the Detroit Metro Airport, the Days Inn Park, Sleep, and Fly package offers a greater value compared to the cost of the Detroit metro (DTW) airport parking alone.

Parking Information

We save you the hassle and time in the morning from having to park your own vehicle the day that you fly out. Just leave your key with us! Valet Connections will park your vehicle in an off-site, secured facility.

Shuttle Hours

24 Hours

Shuttle Frequency

Every 1/2 Hour from hotel, On Demand from DTW

Cost for Extra Days of Parking

$7.00 per day after included parking

Smoke-Free

Smoke-Free Location

Number of Rooms

126

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 12:00 PM

Directions

The Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport is located just south of I-94 on Middlebelt Road, Exit 199. It is located right across the street from Detroit Metro Airport and all car rental facilities.

Amenities

  • Free Internet
  • 24 hour front desk
  • Parking: Valet-Outdoor
  • Parking: Self-Outdoor
  • Television
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Refrigerator
  • On-site Ice/Vending Machines
  • Alarm Clock
  • Area information
  • Business Center - fax,computer
  • Dry Cleaning/Laundry Service
  • Elevator
  • Exercise facilities
  • Free in-room coffee
  • Hair dryer
  • In-room Safe
  • Inside Doors to Rooms
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Key cards
  • Kids Stay Free **
  • Multi-bed rooms
  • On site Bar
  • On site Restaurant
  • Pets Allowed
  • Radio
  • Smoke-Free Property
  • Suites
User Ratings and Reviews

We want our website to be the most valuable resource possible in helping people find the low cost airport parking that suits their requirements. We encourage all people whom may have reserved parking at any of the lots indicated on this website to leave a review to help visitors to our site and to provide constructive feedback.
What is a Verified review?

Write a Review Your personal experience really helps our customers. Thanks!
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Linda B
 
Loved the valet parking, the hotel cleanliness was poor, very dusty. The bed skirt was very dusty, I understand it is difficult to pull, being it's a king bed, it is necessary to take action regarding this matter. The wi fi was not adequate, often it was down. The hotel needs some upgrades.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Linda, we're glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our Valet Parking package. We also wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of renovating our entire hotel. We just recently replaced all of the linens in the rooms, added flat screen TVs, and got new mattresses for all of our rooms. Other renovations are taking place on a room by room basis, as we have to take the rooms out of order for a few days to complete these renovations. We also are working on finding a new company for our free internet that can work with the interruptions of being near an airport. We hope that you will book with us again soon to experience all of the benefits of the remodeling that we are currently undergoing.
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Elizabeth P
 
Not happy with the condition of the room. Shuttle was 25 min after we called for a pickup. Would use the park and fly but won't stay at this hotel
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Elizabeth, we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at our property. We are currently in the process of remodeling our hotel on a room by room basis, so in the next few months all of our rooms will look as if they are in an entirely new hotel! As for the shuttle delay, we hope that you spoke with someone at our front desk concerning this, because our shuttle should be no longer than 15 minutes from time of call to pick up at the airport, and this is something that we take very seriously. We hope that you will come stay at our hotel again so that you can truly experience that benefits that our hotel has to offer!
Rating Breakdown
10 to 15 minutes
Shelley M
 
Our room was not very clean and smelled musty. Was okay since we arrived late and was leaving early the next day. Would have definitely complained and asked for another room if we were staying more than one night. Would use the park sleep and fly again but not book at the Days Inn
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Shelley, we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We wish that you had brought these concerns to our attention while you were staying at our hotel, as we would have immediately taken action to make sure that you were completely satisfied with your room and your stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating each room in our hotel, so we hope that you will give us another chance the next time you travel so that we can show you just how much pride we take in our hotel!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
Angela S
 
Very unattentive employees working the front desk. They were not friendly.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Angela, we are so sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with the service that you received when you stayed at our hotel. Along with other renovations taking place at our hotel, we are going to be hiring new employees and retraining current employees in customer satisfaction to make sure that they are fully attentive and sensitive to every need of our guests. We hope that you will come and stay at our hotel again and give us a chance to show you what we truly have to offer.
Rating Breakdown
25 to 30 minutes
Paul P
 
only regret was our room...wallpaper was coming off and looked like mold behind it also the air conditioner the screen on it was torn pretty bad and the dirt inside the conditioner was terrible
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Paul, we have been undergoing renovations this summer that will extend into early 2015. As we do these renovations it has to be on a room-by-room basis, and because of this some of the not yet renovated rooms still are rented out on nights that we are busy. By early next year, all of our rooms will be remodeled with completely new bathrooms, any superficial issues taken care of (such as wallpaper, etc), and any issues specific to the room will also be redone. As of September, 2014 all of our rooms have new flat screen TVS, completely new linens, new mattresses, and more. We hope that you will come and visit our hotel again soon once all of our renovations are complete so you can fully enjoy the comforts that we offer!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
RAndall K
 
The hotel was quite nice and the room was very adequate. The waitress, in the bar, was very helpful and pleasant. The front desk staff were prompt and helpful. The shuttle, to and from the airport, was well run and on time.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Randall, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed the customer service that we pride ourselves on here at the Days Inn & Suites. We hope that you will come and stay at our hotel again soon, so that you can also enjoy the remodeling and renovations that we are currently undergoing. We look forward to having you back!
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Pamela L
 
It took 45 minutes to check in because they could not find our reservation. Thank goodness I had my confirmation number from ParkSleepFly or we would not had a room.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Pamela, we are so sorry that you had such a long check-in experience! Earlier this summer the Detroit area did experience some pretty sever storms, and there were a handful of times that our power was knocked out. When this happens, some third party reservations (such as Park Sleep Fly) might not get properly sent to our computer system. It is very important to keep you confirmation number, as sometimes that can be the only way to track a reservation that is lost in this way. Again, we are very sorry that you had to experience this, and we hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We also hope that you come and stay again at our property so we can make this inconvenience up to you!
Rating Breakdown
10 to 15 minutes
Carol C
 
Curtains, walls, bathroom floor need renovation...shabby. Door to room needs replacement, furniture all chipped...definitely needs "facelift." Not a good impression fro customers. Bed was comfortable.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Carol, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience at our hotel was. We highly value our customer's opinions and do everything we can to make sure that any concerns you have are addressed. Our hotel is currently in the process of doing some major remodeling, as we agree that many of the rooms were much in need of the "facelift" that you mentioned. The first major point of heavy remodeling is the bathrooms in all of our rooms. As it stands right now, we have about half of the hotel bathrooms finished, and expect the other half to be done by early 2015. We have to do this remodeling on a room by room basis, and when we are full we still have to rent out the rooms that have not been remodeled yet. Other things we have recently updated are all of our mattresses, linens, and the adding of flat screen TVs in all of the rooms. Each rooms individual superficial issues (wallpaper, etc) are also being addressed as their bathroom is remodeled. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance and come and experience all of the positive changes that we are making!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
Kelby S
 
The room was clean and met our expectations. The hallway smelled, but the smell did not permeate the room. Using the shuttle to and from the hotel was very easy.
Was this review helpful?    
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Jane M
 
Decent hotel. Prompt service
Was this review helpful?    
Rating Breakdown
10 to 15 minutes