Cities Served Help

Country Inn & Suites OHare South - Ohare International Airport

777 E Grand Ave Bensenville, IL 60106
8 miles from ORD
$135

Overall Reviews

3.2

Based on 28 reviews

Important Info

Free Cancellation

Free Parking

Close to ORD

Shuttle Info

Free Airport Shuttle

Shuttle Hours: 24/7

Shuttle Frequency: Hourly, at the top of the hour. Reservations

Booking Options

Sleep which days?

Beginning of My Trip

Sleep On

Jul 6

Fly On

Jul 7

Park Until

Jul 12

Guests

2

Room

1

Change

Room Type

Price

2 Standard Beds - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $7.00/day Extra Guests: $10.00/guest

2 Guests Included

1 King Bed - 1 Night & 7 Days of Parking

Extra Parking: $7.00/day Extra Guests: $10.00/guest

2 Guests Included

$145

About This Hotel

Amenities

Free Internet

24 Hours

Free Breakfast

Iron/Ironing Board

Airport Shuttle

TV

Description

The conveniently located and brand new Country Inn, in Chicago, is Bensenville's only hotel and is only 6 miles away from O'Hare National Airport. Its spacious rooms and suites are decorated country style, creating a comfy home away from home feel. Country Inn & Suites at O'Hare South offers many amenities. Guests can stick to their exercise routines with the on-site fitness facility, enjoy a free breakfast, take a dip in the indoor pool, use the free wifi internet, and take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle.

The Breakfast Buffet is included in the cost of the stay. It has a brand new design that gives guests the following options: Hot & Fresh, healthy, fresh baked, and To-go. The indoor pool has an amazing view, overlooking the golf course. The exercise room has a variety of equipment options, including treadmills and Life Fitness Equipment. Last but not least, the free airport shuttle is a 24/7 operation.

Shuttle Hours

24/7

Shuttle Frequency

Hourly, at the top of the hour. Reservations

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 12:00 PM

Cancellation Policy

04:00 PM Same Day of Arrival

Directions

From Airport:
Leave airport on departures (south), right onto I-190. Turn left onto ramp Straight onto local roads merge onto US-12(US-45). Right onto W Grand Ave Rd namechanges to CR-20 (E Grand Ave) Straight onto CR-20(Grand Ave) Straight onto CR-20 (E Grand Ave) Turn left onto Local Roads.

Customer Reviews

Overall Reviews

3.2

Based on 28 reviews

Review Breakdown

Hotel Staff

3.6

Room

3.4

Amenities

2.8

Shuttle Service

3.2

Shuttle Wait Time

15 to 20 minutes

Verified Review

Duane T- June 23, 2017

Directions to shuttlebpick up at airport could be a little clearer but overall a very nice place to stay. Drivers and staff very friendly.

Verified Review

Stacey T- June 22, 2017

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, so dirty.

Verified Review

Dan K- June 15, 2017

Hotel was substandard. Staff was slow and non attentive. Parking lot was a mess and full. Waited at airport for over an hour for shuttle. Will not use this hotel for park and fly again.

Verified Review

Kathleen V- June 12, 2017

Very nice hotel. Very clean, lots of good outlets for pre-flight power charging of electronics. The only downfall was the construction on going at the hotel. The parking lot was gravel, and when we returned, my car was filthy. A quick wash did the trick, but I was still dismayed by that aspect.

Verified Review

Joe-la D- May 4, 2017

While the room was nice and the check in staff was helpful, we almost missed our flight because of the early morning staff and shuttle driver. When I checked in, I filled out the form for a 4am pick up and I was told there would be a continental breakfast sat out and the staff at the desk would direct me where to move my car. When I arrived at the desk at 3:45, there was no food available, no one was there and there was several other groups waiting. They stated they had yet to see any staff. We rang the bell several times and called the desk twice. No staff. One person gave up and called a cab. She left in a fury and was sure she would miss her flight. My friend peeked through the office door and saw a man slumped in the chair. She is a first responder and worried he might be unconscious but he was sleeping. We woke him up telling him we were all waiting for the shuttle driver (the shuttle was there but driverless) and we were now all late. He said nothing to anyone. No apology, no excuse simply went into another room and presumably woke up the driver who then came out all wrinkled and crabby and also said nothing to any of us but "what airline" and he chucked our luggage in the back. I had no time to move my car to the long term lot and we had no food. We had to call the hotel once we arrived at our vacation hotel to ensure my car would not be towed. It's pretty bad when both the staff and the driver is sleeping through their shift and causing people who stayed there specifically to have convenient access to the airport almost miss their flight. None of us were impressed and while these things happen, an apology would have gone a long way or some type of compensation for the lateness and the lack of anything promised to us when we checked in.

Verified Review

David H- May 2, 2017

Nice and clean

Verified Review

Ashley W- April 24, 2017

Had to wait 45 minutes for shuttle to pick us up at the airport

Verified Review

Richard R- April 14, 2017

Clean, nice

Verified Review

Zylkia R- April 11, 2017

Clean hotel, friendly staff, the parking is under construction, the shuttle took a long time to pick us up at the airport on the way back.

Verified Review

Nicole L- April 10, 2017

Hotel needs some updating. We were disappointed in the shuttle availability bringing us to the airport, we waited 1 hour at the airport to be picked up at the end of our trip.

Other ORD Hotels
Country Inn & Suites OHare South