Cities Served Help

Carlton Inn Midway - Chicago Midway Airport

4944 S. Archer Avenue Chicago, IL 60632
1.8 miles from MDW
$164

Overall Reviews

4.4

Based on 59 reviews

Important Info

Free Cancellation

Free Parking

Close to MDW

Shuttle Info

Free Airport Shuttle

Shuttle Hours: 24/7

Shuttle Frequency: pick up- as needed / drop off- as needed

Booking Options

Sleep which days?

Beginning of My Trip

Sleep On

Jan 31

Fly On

Feb 1

Park Until

Feb 6

Guests

2

Room

1

Change

Room Type

Price

Please check availability of this hotel
About This Hotel

Amenities

Free Internet

24 Hours

Free Breakfast

Iron/Ironing Board

Airport Shuttle

TV

Description

Carlton Inn Midway, is an ideal hotel for a pre-flight stay.

All 72 newly renovated rooms include free wireless internet with a high-speed connection, hair dryers, coffee/tea maker, televisions including premium cable and free movie channels, and free local calls can be made from the guest rooms with the option of voice mail access.

For added convenience a delicious continental breakfast is offered in the lobby, refrigerator and microwave facilities are also available. Housekeeping services are provided and if requested, a wake-up call.

Next time you fly out of town, be sure to check in to the Carlton Inn Midway for a great experience whether it is one night, or many.

Shuttle Hours

24/7

Shuttle Frequency

pick up- as needed / drop off- as needed

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 11:00 AM

Cancellation Policy

04:00 PM Same Day of Arrival

Directions

Use the courtesy phone in baggage claim to let us know you have arrived and have your bags. Just call us and proceed outside to the midway hotel pick up designated area where we will arrive in a few minutes in one of our vans to take you to the hotel.

Customer Reviews

Overall Reviews

4.4

Based on 59 reviews

Review Breakdown

Hotel Staff

4.9

Room

4.2

Amenities

4.3

Shuttle Service

4.8

Shuttle Wait Time

5 to 10 minutes

Verified Review

Janet G- January 13, 2018

great service

Verified Review

JoEllen R- January 12, 2018

great location friendly people 24 hour shuttle!

Verified Review

Cameron B- January 12, 2018

What the actual accommodations lacked the staff made up for. Although our room definitely smelled as though someone had just smoked in it the night before, the staff made sure our stay was pleasant and was very kind. Accommodations are basic, and parking was tight. Our shuttle drivers were both helpful, kind, and quick, and it was nice to find the car waiting for us with water and cookies!

Verified Review

David M- January 7, 2018

The Hotel, staff, breakfast, room, location, and the ParkSleepFly process at the Carlton Inn was amazing. We travel throughout the US and the Carlton Inn Midway created the best experience at the best price and best comfort that we have had in a long time. We normally fly out of Indy or St Louis, but this experience now provides us a better alternative to our traveling options.Keep the great work up Carlton staff and thank-you.

Verified Review

Megan P- January 2, 2018

The hotel is very nice but noisy. This is to be expected with its proximity to the airport and is a trade off for the easy/short ride to the airport from the hotel. But if noise is a top concern for you this isn't the hotel for you. The room itself is nice, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They had our car cleaned of snow and warming up when we arrived back from our flight which was a huge plus since the windchill that day was below 0 F. They also gave us water and cookies for the drive home. And the shuttle driver we had both times was very nice to talk to.

Verified Review

Sami S- January 1, 2018

The people were outstanding and made the experience! Then to get in out warmed car to find bottled waters and cookies! What a great touch!!

Verified Review

Dennis B- December 28, 2017

The staff was amazing

Verified Review

Melissa O- December 26, 2017

The staff were very friendly and beyond helpful. It is also located near good restaurants. We had a very good experience with the staff and the shuttle service.

Verified Review

David F- December 19, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. We were told that the shuttle would be at airport to pick us up 10 min after we called and it was. Also, the weather was cold and when we got to the hotel our car was pulled to the first spot by the office and warned up for us.

Verified Review

Charles R- December 17, 2017

One of the best service I have ever had. I will stay here every time I fly!

Other MDW Hotels
Carlton Inn Midway